Our university was established in Alanya district of Antalya in accordance with the ‘Additional Article 161’ added to Law No. 2809 in accordance with the ‘Law on the Amendment of the Law on the Organization of Higher Education Institutions and Some Laws and Decree Laws’ numbered 6640, which was adopted by the Turkish Grand National Assembly on March 31, 2015, and published in the Official Gazette dated April 23, 2015.

Academic units of our university;

  • Faculty of Education, Faculty of Business Administration, Faculty of Engineering and Faculty of Medicine, which were affiliated to the Rectorate of Akdeniz University by changing their names and affiliations,
  • Akseki Vocational School, which was affiliated to the Rectorate of Akdeniz University, Alanya Chamber of Commerce and Industry Vocational School; and Gazipaşa Mustafa Rahmi Büyükballı Vocational School,
  • The newly established Institute of Social Sciences, Institute of Health Sciences and Institute of Natural and Applied Sciences under the Rectorate.